Parish Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is the central consultative body in the parish and assists the pastor in the direction of the parish.  The Council discerns the needs of the parish community, oversees parish goals, and assists in setting parish priorities. Along with the pastor, the pastoral associate, and a member of the Finance Council the Pastoral Council consists of 10 parishioners who serve three-year terms. Elections are held annually in the spring.

The Parish Council email address is: parishcouncil@stchrisindy.org

Due to the ongoing pandemic, concerns about safely running an in-person election, and many parishioners unable to attend Mass in person, the Parish Pastoral Council has decided to cancel elections for 2020.  The next Parish Council elections will be held in Spring, 2021.   If you have any questions or concerns please email us at parishcouncil@stchrisindy.org.

Officers:

Chairperson: David Ciechanowicz
Vice-Chairperson: Jim Csenar
Secretary: Tom Edwards

Members:

Margaret Bauer, David Ciechanowicz, Mike Clouse, Jim Csenar, Tom Edwards, John Haley, Cynthia Han, Vicki Murphy, Mary Ann O’Neal, and Anne Thompson.

Finance Council Representative:  Jim McMechan

Staff Members:   Father Paul Shikany, Father Jude Meril

Name                          Email address
Margaret Bauer           mebauer@iupui.edu
David Ciechanowicz    david@chanorep.com
Mike Clouse                mvclouse@att.net
Jim Csenar                  jecsenar@hotmail.com
Tom Edwards               tom@tkeholdings.com
Cynthia Hahn                 TBA
John Haley                   john.haley1@hotmail.com
Jim McMechan             james.mcmechan@anthem.com
Vicki Murphy                 vicki@vickivoice.com
Mary Ann O’Neal          maoneal34@sbcglobal.net
Anne Thompson           amt6826@yahoo.com

Click below for minutes of the meetings.

Attachments